Our SHSAT Classes Have Helped 1,000s of Students Ace Their Tests

2023 In-Depth SHSAT Prep Class

In-Depth Online SHSAT Prep Class: July 4 - October 26, 2023

(Leads up to the Fall 2023 SHSAT)

28 x 2.5-hr lessons (70 hours total)

5 practice tests

Mon 3:30 – 6pm & Wed 3:30 – 6pm

7/3/23 – 10/25/23

Limited to 8 students per class

$3,195 $2,750

Monday 7/4/2023 Anytime Test 1
Wednesday 7/6/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 1
Monday 7/11/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 2
Wednesday 7/13/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 3
Monday 7/18/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 4
Wednesday 7/20/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 5
Monday 7/25/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 6
Wednesday 7/27/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 7
Monday 8/1/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 8
Wednesday 8/3/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 9
Monday 8/8/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 10
Wednesday 8/10/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 11
Monday 8/15/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 12
Wednesday 8/17/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 13
Monday 8/22/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 14
Wednesday 8/24/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 15
Monday 8/29/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 16
Wednesday 8/31/2023 3:30-6:30pm Test 2
Monday 9/5/2023 3:30-6:00pm OFF
Wednesday 9/7/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 17
Monday 9/12/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 18
Wednesday 9/14/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 19
Monday 9/19/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 20
Wednesday 9/21/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 21
Monday 9/26/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 22
Wednesday 9/28/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 23
Monday 10/3/2023 3:30-6:30pm Test 3
Wednesday 10/5/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson  24
Monday 10/10/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 25
Wednesday 10/12/2023 3:30-6:30pm Test 4
Monday 10/17/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 26
Wednesday 10/19/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 27
Monday 10/24/2023 3:30-6:30pm Test 5
Wednesday 10/26/2023 3:30-6:00pm Lesson 28

Frequently Asked Questions

How are the classes delivered?

Test prep courses at Caddell Prep are offered using our online learning platform, which offers live video, audio, chat, and whiteboard.

What are the software and system requirements?

Students need access to a computer and internet access. There are no special hardware or software requirements. However, some helpful devices include a good headset with microphone and a tablet or touchscreen for writing.

How will I be able to participate in the class?

Students login to the online course at the scheduled time.

Do I need to order a textbook for class?

No, all materials are included in the cost of the online course. There are no additional fees required.

Benefits of Live Online SHSAT Classes

The benefits of a live online SHSAT prep class include:

  • Convenience and flexibility, as you can attend class from anywhere with an internet connection
  • Interaction with a live instructor who can answer your questions and provide personalized feedback
  • The ability to study with a group of students, which can help increase motivation and accountability
  • The opportunity to receive real-time support and guidance as you prepare for the exam

Online SAT Practice Tests

Students will be able to complete their practice tests online. The actual SHSAT is moving to an online format, so tests can be graded quicker and a lot of the logistical and administrative work is able to removed.

Another benefit of having online SHSAT tests is the almost instantaneous grading and reporting. With our online platform, students will get an advanced assessment highlighting students’ strengths and weaknesses.

Identify Strengths and Weaknesses on the SAT

A student should identify their weaknesses on the SHSAT in order to focus their study efforts and improve their performance on the test. By identifying areas where they struggle, a student can target specific topics and skills that need improvement, rather than spending time reviewing material they already understand. This can help them to make the most of their study time and increase their chances of achieving a higher score on the test.

Additionally, identifying weaknesses on the SHSAT can also help a student to develop a better understanding of their own learning style and what strategies work best for them. For example, a student who struggles with math may benefit from more practice problems or different types of visual aids. A student who struggles with time management may benefit from learning techniques to better manage their time during the test.

Knowing one’s weaknesses also helps a student to set realistic goals and to track their progress. By focusing on specific areas, a student can see improvement over time and measure the effectiveness of their study strategies. This can help to increase motivation and boost confidence.

Why Have a Small SAT Prep Class Size

The optimal number of students in a SHSAT prep class can vary depending on the teaching style, class format and the needs of the students. However, generally speaking, smaller class sizes have been found to be more beneficial for students in terms of academic achievement and engagement. This is because smaller classes tend to allow for more individualized attention and support from the instructor, as well as more opportunities for student participation and collaboration.

According to a meta-analysis conducted by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), students in smaller classes (between 6 to 15 students) outperformed those in larger classes (between 21 to 29 students) on standardized tests in reading and mathematics. Additionally, a study by the Center for Public Education found that students in smaller classes had higher attendance rates, better behavior, and higher graduation rates.

Because of this analysis, Caddell Prep keeps the class size of its live online SHSAT prep classes to a maximum of eight students.

What is a Live Online SHSAT Prep Class?

Our live online SHSAT prep class is a test preparation course conducted over the internet, via our video conferencing software with built-in whiteboard and PDF notes. Our classes are led by a live instructor who is able to interact with students in real-time, providing instruction, answering questions, and providing feedback and support.

These classes are similar to traditional in-person SHSAT prep classes, but they offer the added convenience and flexibility of being able to attend class from anywhere with an internet connection. They offer the same curriculum and materials as in-person classes and include interactive exercises, practice tests, and other tools to help students prepare for the exam. 

Our live online SHSAT prep classes also offers additional features such as online homework with instant feedback and online practice tests with advanced assessment and scoring. The goal of this type of class is to provide students with an even higher level of instruction and support as an in-person class, while allowing them to study from the comfort of their own home or other location.